People

Faculty

Leadership

Jonathan Posner Jonathan Posner, Ph.D.
Richard and Victoria Harrington Professor for Engineering Innovation in Health
EIH Director
Professor of Mechanical Eng., Chemical Eng., Family Medicine (adjunct)

  jposner@uw.edu
  206-543-9834
  Posner Research Group
Soyoung Kang, Ph.D.
EIH Executive Director
Teaching Professor, Mechanical Engineering

soyoungk@uw.edu
206-543-4445
Jonathan T.C. Liu Jonathan T.C. Liu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
EIH Faculty Lead: 2018-2019, 2020-2021

  jonliu@uw.edu
  206-543-5339
  Molecular Biophotonics Laboratory
Bruce Darling Bruce Darling, Ph.D.
Professor, Electrical Engineering
Electrical Engineering EIH Co-lead

bruced@uw.edu
206-543-4703
Microfabrication Laboratory
Shawn Swanson

Shawn Swanson, M.S.
EIH Fellow
Mechanical Engineering PhD Student

sshawn@uw.edu

Engineering

Per Reinhall portrait Per Reinhall, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct, Industrial & Systems Engineering

  reinhall@uw.edu
  206-685-6665
Eric Seibel Eric Seibel, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct, Bioengineering & Electrical Engineering

  eseibel@uw.edu
  206-616-1486
  Human Photonics Laboratory
Kat Steele Kat Steele, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct, Human Centered Design & Engineering

  kmsteele@uw.edu
  206-685-2390
  Ability & Innovation Lab

Medicine

Keith Chan Keith Chan, M.D., M.S.
Interventional Radiologist, TRA Medical Imaging
Adjunct, Mechanical Engineering

  ktchan@uw.edu
Anthony Crawford Anthony Crawford, M.D., BSME
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Attending Physician, Providence Regional Medical Center - Everett

  aecrawford@northsoundem.com

Team Science

Nicole Woodard Nicole Woodard, M.H.A.
Program Operations Specialist

  nwoodard@uw.edu
Brenda Zierler Brenda Zierler, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor, School of Nursing
Adjunct, Department of Health Services

  brendaz@uw.edu
Jennifer Sprecher Jennifer Sprecher
Director of Lean Performance for ITHS

  sprecj@uw.edu
Erin Blakeney Erin Blakeney, Ph.D., R.N.
Research Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

  erin2@uw.edu